Talented Trio – Ballerina Pop Up card

Hello!

We are coming to the end of a long run of birthdays in our family.

Here’s a card I did for one of my 6 year old grandaughters who is into the outdoors and ballet among other things.

I used the new Talented Trio stamp set to make a Ballerina Pop up card for her.

Talented Trio Pop up Ballerina card. Also used Sheltering Tree stamp set.

Talented Trio Pop up Ballerina card. Also used Sheltering Tree stamp set.

Ballerina Pop up card - Using Talented Trio and Sheltering Tree

Ballerina Pop up card – Using Talented Trio and Sheltering Tree

I also used the Sheltering Tree set for the trees and grass.  But I have to say I had fun with Talented Trio. The ballerina is watercoloured using Stampin’ Up! inks and aquapainter after being stamped on watercolour paper, which I found stiffer and so stood up more easily with only small points of contact.

The colours are Watermelon Wonder for the card base, watercolour dress and the gorgeous lace. Trees are Tip Taupe Taupe and Mint Macaron, all of which are new In Colours. I used Pear Pizzaz for the grass. Oh and that grass stamp comes with Sheltering Tree.

One of the many things I love about Stampin’ Up! is the perfect coordination of colours. The lace was folded in half lengthwise and gathered before adding to the tutu.

Needless to say Miss 6 loved it!

If you’d like to check out the products you can do so at my online store at www.dawnfergie.stampinup.net

You can even order online anywhere in Australia and have it delivered directly to your door, couldn’t be simpler.

Hope you check out Talented Trio and Sheltering Tree and the lovely new 2015-2017 In Colours.

Thanks for visiting,

Dawn

About Dawn Ferguson

I'm an Independent Stampin' Up! ® Demonstrator.... one of those lucky people who love their job. I love sharing creativity and have a great team that I'd love you to join.
This entry was posted in Cards and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Talented Trio – Ballerina Pop Up card

  1. Pingback: My Crafty Friends Monday- 121

Leave a Reply

